Donate   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Today
Webinar: Innovative Approaches to IVP: The 2015 Innovative Initiatives Finalists
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

When: Wednesday, June 24, 2015
1:00 PM until 2:00 PM
Contact: Sharon Gilmartin
(770) 690-9000

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


Innovative Approaches to Injury & Violence Prevention:  2015 Award Finalists

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

1:00 – 2:00 PM EST

The Safe States Alliance Innovative Initiatives Program & Annual Award is designed to provide members of the Safe States Alliance with opportunities to celebrate and showcase the successes of their injury and violence prevention programs. An "innovative initiative" is defined as a unique and creative program or activity that has the potential to substantially decrease injuries and violence in a state, city, or community. Featuring finalists and winner for the 2015 Innovative Initiative of the Year Award, this webinar will showcase unique and effective programs that organizations across the country have developed to advance their injury and violence prevention efforts.

Featured speakers include:

  • Debbie Marvidikis, "The Hope Squad of Carbon and Emery Counties, UT" (Winner);
  • Rachel Heitmann, "Hospital Safe Sleep Policy project, TN" (Finalist);
  • Dannielle Gilyan, "Eskenazi Health Prescription for Hope, IN" (Finalist); and
  • Lisa McCarthy-Licorish, "A Statewide Safe Sleep Survey of Massachusetts Birthing Hospitals, MA" (Finalist).

The webinar will be moderated by Sharon Gilmartin, MPH, Director of Membership and Communications, Safe States Alliance.



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal