Donate   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Today
IVP & Safe States News: Partner Events & Conferences

Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Research and Evaluation Through a Public Health Lens

Friday, December 13, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Julie Alonso
Share |

Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Research and Evaluation Through a Public Health LensExploring Issues of Design, Implementation, and Evaluation

Kempe Interdisciplinary Research Institute

University of Colorado

 

WHEN:

 
Every: Monday from 1:30 - 2:50 PM (Mountain Time) 

 

From: Monday, January 27th - Monday, April 13th  

Offered through the Colorado School of Public Health, in collaboration with the Kempe Center, this one-credit online course is designed for practice-oriented graduate students and practicing professionals seeking countinuing education.
 
THE COURSE IS DESIGNED TO: 
  • Introduce participants to key public health concepts, focusing on primary prevention strategies at the community and policy levels
  • Consider how primary prevention from a public health perspective differs from other approaches
  • Address basic skills in understanding and evaluation research evidence
  • Facilitate development of skills in program planning and evaluation of community based and policy interventions 
Live online sessions will occur on ten Mondays between January 27th and April 13th. Time 1:30 - 2:50 Mountain Time (3:30 - 4:50 Eastern Time; 2:30 - 3:50 Central Time; 12:30 - 1:50 Pacific Time). For those not seeking academic credit registration is a $100 fee, plus optional $25 for CEUs*

 

Learn More


 
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal