Donate   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Today
2020 Award Winners
Share |

 2020 Award Winners

Each year, the Safe States Alliance recognizes and honors members for their contributions to Safe States and their commitment to the field of injury and violence prevention. In 2020, during the Safe States 2020 Virtual Conference, we honored the following members and partners for the association’s prestigious awards.




Alex Kelter Vision Award

This award, originally known as the Vision Award and re-named the Alex Kelter Vision Award in 2006, is Safe States Alliance’s highest honor. It recognizes individuals who have brought leadership and vision to the field of injury and violence prevention.


2020 Winner: Scott Proescholdbell, North Carolina Division of Public Health




Outstanding Research Award


This award recognizes student(s) or professional researcher(s) and/or outstanding research that has helped to further the field of injury and violence prevention in the last year.


2020 Winner: Bina Ali, Children's Safety Network


Partner of the Year Award

This award acknowledges the contributions of an organization or sponsor for furthering the mission of the Safe States Alliance through significant partnership and collaboration over the past year.

2020 Winner: American Foundation for Suicide Prevention



President's Award

This awardee is selected annually by the current Safe States Alliance President for their instrumental efforts in assisting the President in achieving organizational priorities.


2020 Winner: Richard Hamburg, Safe States Alliance




Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal