Donate   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Today
Safe States Policy Fellows
Share |

Safe States Policy Fellows

The Safe States Alliance Injury and Violence Prevention Policy Fellowship is a one-year virtual program designed to strengthen and expand injury and violence prevention policy leadership at the local, state, and federal levels. The fellows will receive extensive training, technical assistance, and peer-based support to educate policymakers at the local, state, and national levels in support of injury and violence prevention. 


Safe States Policy Fellows

Cohort 3, Class of 2019-2020


Paige Andrews

Wisconsin Department of Health Services


Kristi Ladowski

Stony Brook University Hospital Trauma Center

Lindsay Pollok

Dell Children's Medical Center



Peggy Reisher

Brain Injury Alliance



 Leah Wentworth

The State University of New York



Cohort 2, Class of 2018-2019


Ashley Bush, DrPH, MPH

Kentucky Injury Prevention and Research Center


Mary Ann Contreras, RN

JPS Health Network  

Will Hitchcock, PhD

Washington State Department of Health & Safe Kids Washington


Karis Schoellmann

Louisiana Department of Health 


Mandy Slag, RN

North Dakota Department of Health



Cohort 1, Class of 2017-2018



 Anna Fondario, MPH

Utah Department of Health

Jane Herwehe, MPH

Louisiana Office of Public Health 

Chinyere Nwamuo, MPH

Georgia Department of Public Health

Ann Saba, MPH

University of Iowa

Injury Prevention Research Center




Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal